Xerox Ratings and Reviews
Browse Products at Xerox
Browse Color Multifunction Printers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Xerox Phaser 8560MFP

Xerox Phaser 8560MFP

Phaser 8560MFP
Overall rating:
3.642 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(274 reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 274 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
26
1 Star
33
194 out of 265(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Phaser 8560MFP
Review 21 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Machine

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Charley
From: Memphis, TN
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We upgrded to a mulipurpose from an 8560N that we've had for several years... The speed is so much faster, print quality is great and the fact that it scans directly to your pc is definitely a plus! I would reccomend this machine!
I would recommend this to others.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phaser 8560 MFP

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Camino18
From: Vista, CA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Our office really likes the Xerox all in one. We have not had any problems out of our machine, our last all in one broke very quickly. All of the features are easy to use, and we like its compact size.
I would recommend this to others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Workhorse!

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Anonymous
From: Greenwood, IN
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of the best laser printers I've ever used. The print quality is excellent. You would not be able to tell the copy from the original --- that is if you use the Xerox brand ink cartridges, which is about three times the price of a generic brand. I've tried the generic brands and they did not produce the same print quality. This printer is very easy to set up and use. The only drawback is that it always has to warm up when switching modes between print, copy or scan. But this is a workhorse of a printer. We've had it for more than six years and we print about 50,000 pages a year and it's still working as good as when we first got it.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phaser 8560MFP

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Electrical contractor
From: New York NY
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this machine on the recommendation from a friend. I wasn't convinced it would be as good as the sales staff made it out to be. After having the product for a few months I realized it was better than I had expected. The scanning is flawless and the printing is very impressive. I would recommend this machine to anyone that was looking for a high performance machine.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality, reds brown, high priced ink

PostedMarch 17, 2011
pcmobilehelp
From: Seattle, WA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All the functions of the 8560MFP are satisfactory, except the reds print brown. Some color correction is needed. The ink is way too expensive.
Scanning is very fast and easy, and you can bring up the web page of the printer and save your scanned images as PDF, TIFF, JPG and more.
Networking is easy, but the drivers are sometimes problematic. One computer prints only in black and white.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best color printer ever made

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Tristate
From: Cincinnati, OH
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Other
Role: Owner, Licensed Healthcare Professional
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best printer/copier on the market. I feel extremely gifted that I found the Phaser. Most of the dealers tried to discourage me from purchasing this multifunction unit because it used the ink blocks, but after 2 years of use, I would not recommend any other printer/copier. Very easy to use, multifunctional, and no mess. But the best part was the cost. The unit cost me less the three quarters of what a color copier would have been. The quality of the copies/prints is exceptional. Hands down, this is a no brainer ! I would purchase the Phaser 8560MFP over any other copier/printer on the market.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best printer we have ever owned!

PostedMarch 17, 2011
cLIF
From: bEECH mOUNTAIN, nc
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Marketing
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We have been in the Real Estate Brokerage business since 1988, and have owned 14 printers, all except one was not a xerox. We purchased our XEROX PHASER on the recommendation of a fellow Realtor. We were astonished at the quality of the pictures. Many folks have asked if we got our material from a professional printer. When we said NO, they were shocked! We'll never own anYthing other than a XEROX!
I would recommend this to others.
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color quality for much less than a laser printer

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Alaska Annie
From: Sitka, Alaska
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Color copies are fast and have brilliant colors on card stock. It doesn't work as well on glossy papers - images not as crisp. But they are still better than the $8,000 color laser copier I was looking at. And so much better for the environment.
It's easy to use as a copier, printer and fax. I had a little trouble scanning and retrieving documents on my LAN. But I found that reading the directions helped.
I love my Phaser 8560MFP and have recommended it to several other small businesses. And Henry from Xerox Direct is great to work with and responds quickly to my questions.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

phaser

PostedMarch 16, 2011
babycake
From: orangeburg
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Role: treasurer
i highly recommend the phaser to anyone looking for a good reliable copier
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My experience

PostedMarch 16, 2011
GDM
From: Tivoli, NY/Hudson, NY/Catskill, NY
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Sales
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own 3 8560 MFP in different real estate offices. I am very pleased with the quality of the printed material and the functionality of the machine. I do wish they were a little easier to set-up as I need to pay an IT guy $200 to get each machine fully operational particularly with the scan utility. The inks are comparatively expensive but they do last a little longer than ink jet cartridges and there is less waste. However, I wish Xerox would discount the cost of the solid inks or provide 1 year worth of free product. They require very little maintenance so I would skip the annual service contracts which are extremely costly and unnecessary. Although it took me 2 years and $1300 later to figure it out. Any repairs are worth paying out-of-pocket and if the repairs exceed the cost of a new machine buy a new machine. The cost is incredibly economical for their performance.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Small Office Printer

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Anonymous
From: San Antonio, Texas
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a small office and made the switch to the Xerox and extremely satisfied in all respects. We had one minor problem and it was fixed the next day without any fuss.
Certainly the best printer we have used since starting the company in 1980.
Xerox has a winner on its hands.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phaser 8560MFP

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Josie
From: Syracuse, NY
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Sales
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent product we have had no issue with it and we have saved lots of money with the cartridges we buy for it. We are even thinking in buying a second unit.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine - generally very pleased.

PostedMarch 16, 2011
8560MFP User
From: Hudson, IN
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Role: Town Manager
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Prior to this 8560MFP, we were using a C2424. While very similar, this one adds the fax capability that the C2424 missed. That addition has made a major change in our uses. The print quality is superb, the scan function is really slick as we now store electronic copies rather than paper, and copies can look just like the original although we make copies at a reduced output quality.
If there is a complaint about this printer/fax/scanner/copier, andit is necessary to search to find one, it is in the speed with which it prepares to perform the task. Even after a page is printed, the scan or fax function take a while to be ready.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the solid ink

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Mike
From: Cherry Hill, NJ
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far my favorite mfp device we have bought for the office. We just bought a second one last week. Our first one we have had for two years. It is a solid performer and has required almost no intervention on our part. The solid ink has saved us a lot over paying for toner. These printers pay for themselves.
Our whole office has been solid ink for over 3 years.
The software is really easy to setup and the driver package works well even setting up on a domain is painless. It took me 2 minutes to add our new printer to the domain. Love it!
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a terrific printer.

PostedMarch 16, 2011
rshgbh
From: Atlanta, GA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a one person business and the Phaser 8560 MFP has just replaced my WorkCenter C2424. As good as the C2424 was, the 8560 is faster, quieter and has the ability to fax if I need to.
Xerox Printers are durable and well built and if there is a problem, Xerox Customer service ranks with Apple as the best I have ever experienced.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price, Great Quality

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Xerox4Life
From: Casper WY
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Sales
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For Customers who dont need 11x17 printing the Phaser 8560 MFP privides Xerox's award winning technology for a fraction of the price of compedtive machines. Especially when you factor in the 3 tier color Cost Per Copy.
Everyone should have on of these in their office!
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Horse

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Di
From: Buford, GA
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After a rough start, this product has turned out to be the best machine in my home office. I would definitely recommend this copier to anyone interested in great quality, fast speed and ease of use. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer, great value

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Ken S.
From: Moses Lake, WA
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I highly recomment the Phaser 8560MFP if you are looking for a fast color printer that produces high quality, professional documents. This printer produces the best quality color documents at our job site. I have even received printing requests from our regional headquarters to do color print jobs for them because they are so impressed by the quality of the documents produced on this printer. The solid ink lasts much longer than liquid ink cartridges; the only drawback is that the ink is slick so if you use a lot of color then want to write on it you will have to find a pen or permanent marker that will work without smudging. I can print photos with this printer on regular paper or card stock. The picture quality is excellent--no need for expensive photo paper.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Xerox Phaser 8560MFP

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Anonymous
From: Indianapolis, IN
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are very pleased with our Xerox printer. It fits perfectly with our small office needs. The ink uasge is also much better than those with toner cartridges.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Phaser 8560MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the print quality!

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Jami at Red Lobster Paradise
From: Scottsdale, AZ
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Role: Exec Admin
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am impressed with the range of functionality of our Phaser 8560MFP! My only issue is that sometimes it's difficult to change the settings of the paper trays, and it can get "stuck" on a particular setting (i.e. "Labels" or "Custom Envelope"). I use the setting buttons to get it reset, but it doesn't always work.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>