Xerox Ratings and Reviews
Browse Products at Xerox
Browse Black and White Printers or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Xerox Phaser 3600

Xerox Phaser 3600

Black and white laser printer. Best for everyday printing of small-to-medium size jobs. Workgroup: Up to 10 users
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
61 out of 69(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Phaser 3600
Review 1 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good solid machine.

PostedMay 22, 2013
NME Jeff
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plenty of features and very easy setup. We have an older computer system we use that needs to use PCL over a parallel port. For years we stuck with a dot matrix printer. We replaced it with this printer and couldn't be happier. The rest of the computers on our network just access it via the LAN connection, freeing up space at the sales counter. No longer do we need 2 printers to do the invoicing and the everyday printing jobs. Best thing I can say about this printer is the duplexer has NEVER jammed a single time.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good printer

PostedMay 22, 2013
Robbo
From: AZ
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good, fast, and does not feel like it will fall apart. True Postscript, too!
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

prints slow

PostedMay 22, 2013
Anonymous
From: Omaha, NE, USA
Company Size:1000+
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We utilize ours as a 2nd printer as we are very busy ICU unit at hospital ,we have a larger one for our main printer for larger jobs as the Phaser 3600 is kinda slow to print
I would recommend this to others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good printer

PostedMay 22, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good printer. it was not what was expected but it does a good job.
I would recommend this to others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is stable

PostedMay 21, 2013
Ramo 61
From: Queens,NY
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like it but when one tray runs out of paper, it switches to another tray. I use 2 different size papers. and when i finally get to refill the other the printer has started using the other tray and it is a waste of paper for me. I wish that it would not switch to the other tray. My previous machine would not switch.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product does the job I need it to

PostedMay 21, 2013
Amy M
From: Sauk Rapids, MN
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had my Xerox for over a year now. It has done it's job. It is easy to use, no messy ink problems. It is fast and holds a lot of paper. I would recommend the Xerox printer to anyone.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Xerox Machine

PostedMay 21, 2013
Ruth
From: Hillsdale, MI
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a good machine and withstands a lot of people using it. It is a true work-horse and one that we couldn't do without here. Glad we have it!!!
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a bad printer

PostedMay 21, 2013
Dina60
From: Travis AFB, Fairfield, CA, USA
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer prints very good quality product, but it does not handle high workloads well. We've had to have them serviced mulltiple times for tray and feed issues. They get fixed, and then break again within six months.
I'm not sure if I would purchase again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS PRINTER IS A GREAT INVESTMENT

PostedMay 21, 2013
Anonymous
From: BINGHAMTON, NY
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i WOULD HAVE OTHERS GET THE SAME PRINTER, WE HAVE TWO OF THEM AND THEY WORK GREAT. WE HAVE HAD IT FOR 1 YEAR AND NO PROBLEMS YET.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellant printer

PostedMay 21, 2013
Jackie5656
From: New Jersey, USA
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set and up and install on Windows and Mac OSX. Prints quickly
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

PostedMay 21, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very good machine. Prints relatively quickly once it starts printing. Would recommend for small office type of use
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great menu printer

PostedMay 21, 2013
Anonymous
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We print menu everyday and this printer has been exceptional
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 21, 2013
Heidi
From: Roselle, NJ
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After having a printer that lasted me over 20 years, I never thought I could appreciate another printer. But my Xerox provide me wrong! The print quality is excellent, easy to use and just an overall great printer.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Workgroup Printer

PostedMay 21, 2013
Anonymous
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have this printer in our Purchasing department, with 10 employees using this as their default printer. This is quite the workhorse printer, and it is extremely reliable.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good machine

PostedMay 16, 2013
Anonymous
From: Sun Valley, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fast printing good quality really nice
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review

PostedMay 16, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just recently purchased. Love the paper capacity, and the speed is good.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phaser Printer

PostedMay 15, 2013
JJ
From: USA
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very user friendly printer not only for faculty but students as well. Currently we have three of these types printers in lab setting for students to access. The students are able to change the printer ink and refill paper as needed.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not very good

PostedMay 15, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This copier makes very dark copies ALL the time an I constantly have to change the darkness/lightness on it. When it hasn't been in use for even 15 minutes and then someone tries to use it it takes a few minutes to warm up...sooooo annoying! It also cuts off pages sometimes and is ALWAYS getting jammed or printing a dark black line down the middle of copies. Overall I hate this copier!
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is a great value

PostedMay 14, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great dependable printer
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Phaser 3600
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

50/50

PostedApril 30, 2013
Lord Phaser
From: Cambridge, MA, USA
Company Size:1000+
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recommend these, but we deployed about 20 and some had some funny issues. Tray two would push paper out of the tray! So it would spit paper from the tray. The clutch was changed and it worked as expected. The rear door sensor on another was stuck so it always read door open. The other, the tray 1, manual feed started making a horrific noise.
The rest of them don't have issues. Warm up time is great, reliability is great. Just TSG (total satisfaction guarantee) any that don't work as expected.
The price is good if you get when they have a rebate.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>