Xerox Ratings and Reviews
Browse Products at Xerox
Browse Color Printers or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Xerox Phaser 6010

Xerox Phaser 6010

First-page-out time as fast as 17 seconds color, 14 seconds black-and-white. Best for small workteams who need value-packed color printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Phaser 6010
Review 1 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Phaser 6010

PostedMay 29, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wish it didn't come with limited capacity toner, and for some reason it loves to print the job report for no apparent reason, I haven't tried to fix the problem yet, but it is an excellent printer.
I would recommend this to others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why I like Xerox

PostedMay 21, 2013
LarryandKat
From: NE Georgia
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Photos
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second Xerox Printer we have owned the first printer was used in our small Real Estate office where it was the workhorse printer for 7 years. We liked our old Phaser printer so much that last year we bought a smaller Phaser printer (saved packing / box) so we can take it with us while RVing or when at home it's our only printer. We print flyers, greeting cards, pictures, also created and print our own stationary / envelopes like we did in our old business (quality is that good). Whether you need a wired or wireless printer you cannot beat a Xerox for quality, dependability, and reliability. If you do need tech support and I have Xerox has the best tech support. They are very knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. I highly recommend Xerox for your Office or Home printing needs. Thank you Xerox....
I would recommend this to others.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Printer is what I was looking for

PostedMay 21, 2013
JIm7231
From: St. Charles County, MO, USA
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Phaser 6010 fulfllls what I was looking for to replace an older laser printer. I wanted a printer that had reasonable toner cartridge costs, small footprint and high quality print. It has worked flawlessly. The only thing I miss is auto duplexing, but I can get duplexing done with a little bit of manual feeding.
I would buy another one. Great price.
I would recommend this to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a good printer

PostedMay 21, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was expecting the Phaser 6010 to a be a little larger machine with larger toner cartridges, so was a bit disappointed to find the actual size that they really were. However, it is a good printer with very good quality print output. The print speed over the network is pretty good as well. It is nice to be able to use the web functionality to keep track of toner levels and print jobs that have been processed, who has printed, what they have printed and how many pages.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good printer- Highly recommended

PostedMay 21, 2013
Anonymous
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Graphics and Charts
Role:Creative Services
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very compact and easy to use printer. No problems in setting up. The print quality is very good and print speed is fast.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Easy

PostedMay 21, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My printer is very easy to use and the quality of prints are good. I have't used it for photos but the things I do use it for look nice. It doesn't handle thick paper well but its okay to feed one at a time. Speed is slow but something that is easily dealt with.
I recommend this product.t
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phaswer 6010

PostedMay 21, 2013
Lisa21
From: Bedford, MA
Company Size:1000+
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Marketing
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the Phaser 6010 as it's easy, convenient and quick to use. I use it for home and work projedcts.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Xerox is a very good printer

PostedMay 21, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered my printer and it came right away. The only problem was that it did not work. I contacted Xerox and they sent me another one that works just fine. I am very happy with my Phaser 6010 printer.
I would recommend this to others.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great printer somewhat marred by intrusive software...

PostedMay 21, 2013
Anonymous
From: Kingston, MA, USA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, I really like this printer. Sure, I wish the toner was cheaper, but other than that, it performs well and is easy to use. Sometimes printing is slowed by a "refreshing" mode, whatever that is, and the only other drawback is the dialog box that pops up and takes the focus (usually twice) whenever I print. That's just poorly behaved software. It would be nice if it was just a notification on screen that I could open if I wanted, since I'm usually trying to do something else, and don't need printer status for every print job. Haven't found an easy way to shut this down, although a previous Printing Scout version let me hide it.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would not work on our network; Support was awful

PostedMay 21, 2013
TempeAZDentist
From: Tempe, AZ, USA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Photos
Role:Other
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We replaced the Phaser 6010 just yesterday after a year of trying to get it to work in our office . We had 2 big problems; error messages that it was jammed when it wasn't and that it would not function on the network.
This was not the main printer of our office (thank God), or it have been gone long ago. It was in the Doctor's office and just their private printer.
We would get it to work and within days it would not. I'm very IT literate and I would get it to work for a day or two then it would stop. I tried calling support but they were no help. Over the last year we have had various IT companies to try and get it to work and they would have the same experience as I did. It would work for a day or two then stop. Xerox replaced the printer 2x, once with a refurb'ed and finally after complaining I think they sent a new one. At least it didn't have a refurbished sticker, but it did not arrive in a new box or with instructions.
We'll see how the printer works hooked up to my kid's computer, but that's not why I purchased it a year ago. At least it won't have the network issues as it is hooked up to a single computer.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Little Printer

PostedMay 21, 2013
DC from DC
From: Alexandria, VA, USA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We chose this for a home office as we were fed up with ink cartridges that timeout just to create a revenue stream for the manufacturer. It produces excellent quality and is very reliable. The per page print cost is high but we only use it for low volume stuff and so that is fine. It wont print on card stock but thick paper is fine.
It is small and looks stylish.
I would certainly recommend it as a low volume personal printer.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast prints, simple use, okay quality

PostedMay 21, 2013
eBayfreak
From: Missouri
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Graphics and Charts
Role:Other
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After using a Konica Minolta for years that finally ceased to work, I switched to the Phaser 6010.
It weighs a fraction of the heavy Minolta's weight, and takes up a very small footprint for a color laser class printer. It was easy to setup with my Mac and was printing in no time. It prints reliably through my wireless router with no fuss.
The warmup time and print speed is phenomenally faster than the Minolta, or even large-business printers I used to use for graphic design at work. Print quality is decent. It is unfortunately not as phenomenal as the rest of the printer's attributes. Colors are slightly washed out, and blacks are sharp, but not impressively so. It certainly doesn't better the Minolta in color print quality, if it even matches it.
The printer has been nearly flawless in reliability. I have seen an occasional yellow streak in the printouts, but as it is rare and unpredictable, I have not been able to track down the cause, and it usually appears only in b&w draft prints anyway, so it's a very minor annoyance. It's been the most trouble-free printer I've ever owned so far (which admittedly says little). I would probably make the same choice if I had to make the purchase again.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Had Higher Expectations

PostedMay 21, 2013
KR
From: Boston, MA, USA
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a bad printer but based on the recommendation received from a trusted vendor, we had higher expectations of the printer as well as Xerox customer support. Toner is extremely expensive and the printer stops printing if any of the toner cartridges are empty. Why can't black only printing continue if one of the color cartridges is empty? Also, NONE of the non-Xerox cartridges work in this printer even though they're supposed to.
I would recommend this to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generally Enjoy it

PostedMay 21, 2013
Anonymous
From: Tysons Corner, VA, USA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to set up, good quality particularly for the price. Only quibble: I wish the free "sign up for our automatic supply ordering and get free maintenance" was available for wired and not just wireless network users. But just bought a similar model for use at home, so I clearly like it enough to buy a second one!
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedMay 15, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good printer for price and value
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy this product if you own a Mac computer running OS X10.8

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Julie
Company Size:1000+
Product Use:Graphics and Charts
Role:Other
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer does not work on Mac computers running OS X10.8 because Xerox is unable to provide a functional driver.
I've been successfully using HP and Epson printers for years at work and I've never encountered such persistent driver problems with those companies.
All the nice reviews above regarding the Phaser 6010 are irrelevant if you can't use it for lack of driver. I've not been able to print a single page on the Phaser 6010 printer since I own it (several months now). I deeply regret purchasing this product.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mike
SJ, NB
Mac OS driver exists for this product
Posted November 28, 2012
Hi Julie,
sorry to hear you're having an issue. Go to the www.Xerox.ca webpage and look for Drivers/Support
Look for Mac OS10.7 as there isn't one out yet for 10.8 but you should be able to function with 10.7 and be happy with your purchase again :)
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does a great job my 2nd xerox printer

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Anonymous
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color even though it's not a photo printer does a great job printing pictures. Small compact, easy to set up as a network printer when you use cable motem as a print server so you can do wireless printing. I now can work any where in my house even on the back porch. My wife even likes that idea.
I would recommend this to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little printer

PostedMay 22, 2012
MQuintana
From: Chetwynd, BC V0C, Canada
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Printer was relatively easy to set up. The network setup was a bit confusing because menu navigation is not all that intuitive.
Print quality and speed is excellent for the price.
I wish, though that when printing, the pop-up status window would not appear or dissapear by itself.
I would recommend this to others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous desk top printer!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Angela
From: San Jose, CA
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just love this printer. I am so much more productive with its quick printing compared to the HP Deskjet I had previously.
The colors are very nice when I need color documents.
Quick installation too... was up and running in less than 10 minutes.
I would recommend this to others.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Phaser 6010
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent home printer

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
pictonic
From: Christchurch, DORSET
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only used this printer for a month but it has impressed me with its small size, quietness and quality of output. Both black and colour are crisper than previous inkjet.
My only problem so far is drivers.
The OSX 10.7 driver is still not available for Macintosh (promised for 4th quarter 2011) so I am using Ubuntu (v12.04, dual boot) to drive the printer (no Windows for me). The linux driver is 32-bit but it works well enough with 32-bit Ubuntu (but not with 64-bit Ubuntu + 32-bit libs).
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mike
SJ, NB
MAC OS 10.7 driver now available
Posted November 28, 2012
go to www.xerox.ca website
choose support & drivers
look for Mac 0S 10.7 operating system
download and enjoy !
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 next>>