Xerox Ratings and Reviews
Browse Products at Xerox
Browse Color Multifunction Printers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Xerox Phaser 6110MFP

Xerox Phaser 6110MFP

Print, Copy, Scan, Fax. Best for small, frequent jobs in a workgroup or personal environment
Average Customer Rating:
3.263 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Phaser 6110MFP
Review 1 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

slow, noisy and smelly

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Anonymous
Company Size:1000+
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It looses date and time when you turn it off. When you turn it on, the display asks you to enter day, month, year, and time and there is no way to skip that. There is no functional network scan and printing is particularly slow (long wake up delay), makes a lot of squeaking and bad smell. If you don't use the printer for a couple of weeks, the toner gets clogged and you have to replace it.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dont buy

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Anonymous
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
many faults - will never buy a Xerox again.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD LASER MFP

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Hunter guy
From: Chicago, IL
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Marketing
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good unit with great quality printing. The color is exceptional. The laser cartiridges are way over-priced like most makes. The imaging unit stopped working every six to nine months for the five years I owned it and I was making only a couple thousand copies a year. However, Xerox service is very fair and extremely fast. I got replacement machines four times with next-day delivery. The last couple imaging units were promplty shipped to me after some arguing about what the extended service warranty I purchased actually covered. I installed the new unit and shipped back the old unit - no problem at all. Xerox always took good care of my problems and I think their service is superlative. I recommend Xerox.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good reliable Multi Function Printer.

PostedOctober 19, 2011
markypolo
From: Flagstaff,AZ
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this product in 2007 after disgust with name brand Ink jet printers(HP). Toner NEVER dries out or clogs up. 100 years from now, my printer will still be working(not that I will want it too). I have learned a valuable lesson. Only use Xerox Toner! Generic toners will clog print rollers(experience). I also have a Xerox copier(gave to mother) which is almost 10 years now and still working flawless. This fact is the main reason I purchased my Phaser MFP.
I would recommend this to others.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best printer i have ever owned

PostedOctober 1, 2011
dhelmy
From: Hartford, CT
Company Size:1000+
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best Xerox printer i have ever used.
We use it at home and the children are using it for hobbies and school assignments. With this heavy use, it has proven to be durable, reliable, efficient on ink and the print quality is superior.
My family and I have been using it for the past 4 years and will continue using it until Xerox comes up with comparable new product.
It is unfortunate that Xerox stopped supporting upgrading the drivers for Apple but I understand the economy of pumping out new products. Thank you Xerox and keep up the good work.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unreliable

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Mark
From: East Anglia
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use the Xerox 6110 (without -MFP) and it's a very nice, compact, quiet and economical colour laser printer. There is just one problem: it's on its third or fourth imaging unit -- I've lost count of the number of times it has clogged up and needed replacing under guarantee. I've printed less than 5000 pages on this printer since new.
That said, the last replacement hasn't failed yet, and has survived a whole 7% of its rated life.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THE worst printer EVER manufactured

PostedApril 23, 2011
Anonymous
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We purchased this printer 1 1/2 years ago. We needed a color laser MFP and decided to go with the name Xerox. What a terrible mistake. You'll spent 10 times the printer cost in toner and be constantly looking at error messages. How this made it past a design concept to manufacture is beyond me. I wouldn't buy this, or any other Phaser product unless you are prepared for frustration.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This printer has wonderful features...but a few minor glitches

PostedMarch 18, 2011
shannon
From: sneads ferry, nc
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Marketing
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This printer is a great printer. Don't get me wrong. However, since we have had it , have had a few issues. This printer does not like paper other than standard laser copy paper. Don't try to use Business card paper, labels or heavy card stock, always seems to be an issue of paper jams. Thus leading to additional issues. However, the print quality is superb. I will also say that this machine is fairly easy to work on when it comes to replacing the fuser rollers, transfer belts, etc. I have been able to do it each time, by myself. All in all, this is a good machine and I would suggest it if they still sold it, but would definetely suggest any and all xerox products to any on who asked.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I thought the Phaser 6110MFP would be Perfect for me.

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Doug
From: Beach Park, IL
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on my 4th replacement copier since I purchased it in 2007 and they all arrived promplty overnight. Fortuantely I purchased the $169 Xerox three-year extended warranty when new and a $264 three year extension two years ago. Xerox has excellant service and promptly fixes things. I seldom make more than three thousand copies a year but still replace Imaging Units and hinges once or twice a year. In addition, Xerox is very prompt at shipping their toner cartridges and that is a plus. My $200 orders seem to routinely arrive in two days.
I changed computers a month ago moving from Windows XP to 7 and could not get the new drivers to work. After an hour and a half on the phone with a very nice tech service guy, he failed to solve the problem and said the next level of support would call back and solve it. Three weeks later I'm still waiting for that call and my scanner is still not working.
Xerox is a fine organization and I will buy a solid ink MFP unit later this year, but I would not recommend the Phaser 6110MFP to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Powerman
From: fort worth tx
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Marketing
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this all in one has been the best printer I have ever owed. Very cost effective to operate. Excellent quality
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This has not been my favorite

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Frajill
From: Seattle, WA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Please be aware that this machine has a waste toner receptacle that must be removed and changed when full. The full receptacles cannot be recycled :( Also, I found the ink cartridges quite spendy - these, at least, can be recycled.
Overall, I did not find this machine to be a good value and would not recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Twice in the 'shop', then Xerox took it from us

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Anonymous
From: santa monica
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This was such a hunk of junk that Xerox took it and gave us a 6128. The new one has been pretty trouble-free. But the 6110, steer clear of it.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Phaser 6110MFP Review

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Alsaw
From: Harfor, CT
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've been using our 6110MFP for about a year and the print quality is excellent. This printer also has a relatively fast PPM rating. THe only issue we've had so far is the transfer belt went, whcih we replaced ourselves for $200.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Affordable solution for home.

PostedMarch 2, 2011
AndyG5056
From: Chicago, IL
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don’t print much at home, so every time I wanted to print something the ink was dried up. Replaced it with laser and never had to deal with dried up ink again. Phaser 6110 does a great job printing. It takes a while for initial warm up, but after that the printer works as fast as advertised with a sharp text and great colors.
I rated it only 4 stars for one reason only – 2 years later I’m still on original toners, but the rollers have dried up (I guess) and it’s not feeding the paper good, resulting in paper jam. Sometimes it takes several attempts to print one page after start up. It did worked flawless when new.
I would recommend this to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great printer.

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Anonymous
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer is very easy to use, and does quality work. It suffices for my office of about 25 people with minimal troubles. The color images this machine produces are beautiful!
I would recommend this to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still more reliable than any Ink-Jet printer

PostedMarch 2, 2011
markypolo
From: Flagstaff, AZ
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was forced to purchase this Color Laser Printer after being 'burned' on my 3rd HP ink-jet printer. I decided to move into the Dry toner color printer from Xerox. I have a xerox copier which is still operating flawlessly for nearly 10 years, thus is why I switched to a Xerox printer. I like this printer. But, the reason I did not give it 5 stars as it is not 'that' easy to use especially the Fax. Also, I hate it when Printer companies put in "starter" pack ink or toner cartridges. This is nickel and dime moronic business practice. The cartridges are expensive. The print quality and speed is GOOD for my use. I did not rate Excellent because I feel it only good. I did a BAD thing. I bought "generic" toner cartridge to save money. I then began having trouble with a toner cartridge(magenta). After much fiddling and cleaning I discovered that Xerox toner is very much 'finer'. Generic toner is coarser and clogs the excess toner skimmer causing excess toner to deposit on the paper. DO NOT USE generic toner in Xerox machines, DO NOT believe any of the claims about Generics being "as good" as Original MFG products. I ruined my HP ink jet this way too( clogged print head). I like these printers. I have 4 machines in one space. Scanner is also very good and copy function is EXCELLENT.
I would recommend this to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedMarch 2, 2011
RickJames961
From: Shreveport, LA
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased several of these machines recently, and i have to say i was very suprised by how well they work. These machines are FAST and produce very good print quality. I would definitely recommend this product for a mid line desktop printing solution.
I would recommend this to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for small office

PostedMarch 2, 2011
ODCman
From: Southern California
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Marketing
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We have had the 6110MFP for 2 years now and it has been a solid working machine. We print about 150 pages a month on average, mostly in black and white. The quality is great, and when we do print in color it looks good too.
I would recommend this to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Phaser 6110MFP
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT XEROX QUALITY AS WE KNOW IT!

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Anonymous
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs very hot. Jams when scanning. Had to be replace 2-3 times during the first year. Ink costly, parts and repairs costly. Not our best purchase!
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.