Xerox Ratings and Reviews
Browse Products at Xerox
Browse Color Printers or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Xerox Phaser 8560

Xerox Phaser 8560

Phaser 8560
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(453 Reviews) 449
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 453 reviews
5 stars
244
4 stars
139
3 stars
36
2 stars
15
1 star
19
382 out of 445(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Phaser 8560
Review 1 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The workhorse that never disappoints

PostedOctober 25, 2011
MGC
From: Carlsbad, CA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Marketing
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talk about under promise and over deliver! Anybody that needs a business quality printer should consider this. It runs and runs, efficiently and quickly. I don't think there is anything better on the market for a small business that requires substantial quantities.
The ease of use and color quality of the dry ink technology leaves those ink jets in the dust. This is my second 8560.
I would recommend this to others.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Dependable Printer

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Sofa Seller
From: Hutchinson, MN
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had this as our main printer for over 3 years. The only minor problem we have had is that the dispay on the printer started to fail and was out of warranty. Xerox sent us the necessary part and directions on how to replace this at NO CHARGE. The printer has never failed to print and the print colors are excellent. We print photographs of the furniture we sell and they are always true to the colors they represent. We tried generic ink once and immediately went back to the Xerox ink because of the much better color on the OE ink. I would recomend a Xerox printer to anyone in the market for a reasonably priced, dependable printer that produces great quality prints.
I would recommend this to others.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Good to Have Just One

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Bob
From: Mason, WV
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My company has owned six of these printers over the years, and we currently have four in use. For the price per page you can't beat this printer's quality and speed. We use them for everything from printing high volume office jobs for our wholesale division to printing full color brochures and signs for use at our retail garden centers. These printers also stand up well to abuse. One of our Phaser 8560s is in a production area where is exposed to high levels of dust, but it has worked perfectly since we installed it two years ago.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Problematic and hi maintenance

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Anonymous
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had a Phase printer for many years and found it to be a great unit when working. Problem is repairs exceed the cost of a new unit. And you need to repair regularly. I even had an extended warranty that cost me 200.00 per year. For that much I could buy a new printer every year. Now I have a new problem, out of warranty and I won't replace this unit, I will purchase a more reliable brand that costs much less.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor on Service

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Anonymous
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 years later, it does not work and cost more for repair, than buying a new one. Can not use existing ink blocks with new machine. This is truely a throw away business. Could buy 4 cheap printers for the cost of this one. Looking for longer lasting machine with better warantee's
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent in everything but reliability

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Anonymous
From: SE England
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third unit in 6 years purchased today - must be mad but then it is the best in everything else. Memory board failed this time. Spare parts cost more than a new printer.
I would recommend this to others.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as reliable as past phasers

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Anonymous
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Broke after 2 yrs and to fix was equal to new one
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the expense

PostedAugust 2, 2012
RMY
From: NM
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Creative Services
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had this printer for about 6 years and the company I'm with has spent thousands in repair cost and I can't even sum up the amount of ink I've went through. Although, the printer results are terrific but this machine takes too much wax ink and it's hard to get rid of the streaks in the prints even though I've done the routine cleaning of the print heads and substitution of certain jets...it's just not worth wasting all the ink for it. You have to be very careful if you get paper jams because this machine is delicate and if you clear the jam a certain way you could mess up a pin or something might pop off. I've gone through so many maintenance kits, the total cost of just keeping this machine running could of bought me a better printer.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible experiences with this printer.

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Anonymous
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It worked terrible. I had all bad experiences with this model. For example, two years ago, I had to change electronic panel of the printer. But, even after that, I had to activate the printer again every time after printing a document. compatibility was very poor with my Mac OS leopard version. And eventually, there was an error message. No local printer repair shop welcomed to fix XEROX brand. They simply said, "You'd better buy a new HP one, not Xerox one..." Overall, I regret the choice what I made a couple of years ago.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked well for four years

PostedJune 13, 2012
KMT
From: NV
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this printer at the end of 2007. It is fast and noisy (don't send to print while you're on the phone if it's anywhere near your desk). It has been great apart from some poor quality color over the years, until recently.
A permanent light stripe band has developed that will not go away with every troubleshooting/cleaning option under the sun.
I suppose I just have to give up on this machine and replace it. I cannot find any typical lifespans online to see whether I have had a good run with it or not.
I would recommend this to others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Economy

PostedMay 24, 2012
Anonymous
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great printer if money is no object. Amounts in ecess of $500 for replacement solid ink refills is outragous.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

iT REALLY IS AN EXCELLENT PRINTER

PostedMay 22, 2012
Anonymous
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using the 8560 since it 1st came out. For business purposes this printer provides numerous advantages that make it stand out. From daily reports, presentations and the occasional photograph, everything is excellent whether in black or colour. And since it prints so effectively, the added bonus is the environmental value of using the wax cubes vs toner and cartridges, although this is the most impressive feature. Also, because the printed page has wax instead of toner, the characteristics of the wax on the paper gives security that the document is an original. I have purchased numerous units since and have recommended this printer to many associates.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

couldnt live without it!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Anonymous
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a small home based business and like to create handouts for my customers. This printer has been amazing for me. i love that it is a cheaper, more convenient solution compared to inkjet. My life is honestly easier and more user friendly with this product. The wax is a bit expensive but I have found a cheaper supply that works just like the xerox brand. I have owned this printer for about 5 years and have had NO problems with it. I print on an average of 5 sheets a day. Sometimes I even print out a product catalogue or two. I do not worry on if ill have enough ink or how long it will take.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dependable Printer

PostedMay 22, 2012
Global K
From: Edmonton
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the best printer I have owned so far (and I've owned a number of printers). I'm a fan of the solid ink approach, though one must be aware that these cubes are not cheap. This printer was not glitch free for me, having issues with a mixture of graphics/text alignment on printing, and the display failed after four years of use. One needs to budget for a maintenance kit that crops up at some point during printer use, but I didn't find this exercise to be particularly expensive; more of a nuisance as it won't print until you tend to this. I have recently replaced this printer with the Xerox ColorQube 8570DN, and this printer solves the graphics/text alignment issue.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A VERITABLE WORK HORSE

PostedMay 22, 2012
Anonymous
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable and easy to set up, the Phaser 8560 has been a useful part of my IT configuration. The solid ink cartridges never dry out. Until the 8560, I was reluctant to purchase a colour printer fearing the ink would dry out before I used it. Not a problem with the 8560.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phaser8560

PostedMay 22, 2012
Anonymous
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Xerox make excellents products, and the Phaser 8560 is just one of them.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Champion Printer

PostedMay 14, 2012
Joe
From: Mississauga, Ontario
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although my Phaser 8560 is used primarily for office work (i.e. letters, bills, etc.) colour graphs, graphics and even photographs are rendered brilliantly..
My Phaser 8560 can outprint your printer any day (as long as it's not a Xerox printer)..
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedMay 11, 2012
Virginia Ramunda
From: Vancouver, Canada
Company Size:1000+
Product Use:Graphics and Charts
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is a work-horse. It runs non-stop year after year, after year. I do support for my company and this is one of the printers I don't have to worry about.
Very user friendly, the user knows how to do everything even changing the maintenance roll or emptying the wax container, very easy for the end user.
Only thing I did for it was three years ago when the LCD screen went dark. I called Xerox, they rushed one in the mail and I just popped the old LCD out and put the new one in. Very simple and great customer service. Recently it was making some very weird sounds and I just cleaned the rollers inside and done. So in all these years, I just work on the thing two times. This machine does not receives regular maintenance either, so I am really pleased with it.
We have it in an office environment so it receives little dust, but nonetheless, it must be well built as, comparing it with my other tonner-free devices, this printer is the only one that inside is clean, year after year.
Printings are very good, not excellent to print high quality photos, but great for everything else. Here it is used for reports and graphics ALL the TIME and it just runs and runs...
Great investment!
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has perform at very high level.

PostedMay 10, 2012
Anonymous
From: Red Deer, AB, Canada
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found product support and the Phaser 8560 excellent. I have had the printer for several years now. I owned one other Phaser in the past. During the tax seasons when I needed to print a lot of returns during the day it perform at a high level. I have had to call support only once and that was only when I first purchased it. I found when I used other printer brands none held up or performed as well as the Phaser. The ink is also a great feature no messy cartridges to refill or get rid of.
Garry Harding
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Phaser 8560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Xerox 8560 Review

PostedMay 10, 2012
Anonymous
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Takes longer to warm up compared to our Lexmark color laser printer is about the only negative. Other than that, comparable to our other color laser printers.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>