Xerox Ratings and Reviews
Browse Products at Xerox
Browse Black and White Multifunction Printers Up To 30 ppm or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Xerox WorkCentre 3210/3220

Xerox WorkCentre 3210/3220

Print, Copy, Scan, Fax (and Email on WorkCentre 3220). Best for personal use or small workteams (1-5 users). 50-sheet Automatic Document Feeder
Average Customer Rating:
3.427 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
15
59 out of 86(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Review 1 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great B&W Printer!

PostedMay 19, 2011
French Connection
From: Tucson AZ
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine is easy to use and produces high quality prints at a good speed--very suitable for small business and/or personal use. We especially appreciate having an automatic document feeder. It replaces an earlier WorkCentre model that served us very well for over ten years. Sales and tech staff responded promptly, effectively, and courteously to solve minor installation problems.
I would recommend this to others.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Work Center 3210

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Anonymous
From: Connecticut
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WORST machine I ever used !! Paper jams all the time. Document feeder constantly grabbing paper it jams and rips. If I had a nickel for every time it grabbed and jammed and tore my documents I would not have to work. They must be defective seconds that are being sold. they should all be recalled and refund our money. Sad excuse for a "business" quality all in one. DO NOT BUY ONE.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The worse printer I have ever used in my life!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I go through paper and toner because it constantly jams. Every time I scan, it grabs and rips the paper. Why isn't there a recall on this? I see others have the same problem? I wish so much you come up with one that doesn't have defects!
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very best MFP

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Amit
From: Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Print quality; Very easy to use; Speed is very good. I really recommend this product for home and small official use.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the value we expected

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Anonymous
From: Houston, TX, USA
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Our company is a Xerox fan. This printer is our first all-in-one and we have had it only 1-3/4 yr. It was repaired/serviced at 1 yr and issues have re-occurred. The scanner has never been usable. the copies are good quality and the fax functions properly. HOWEVER, we continue to have problems, even after repairs... the paper rolls up and jams so we lose 2pgs per copy, when the tray is 1/2 full it either does not print or takes forever, and the feeder no longer works. to repair would cost 1/2 or more of a new one. For the cost and Xerox name we certainly expected better life and results. Users are 2 person office and does not print the approx usage advertised on this model at 50,000/mo. Disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love it for home use

PostedMay 15, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This copier does everything it is supposed to do. The automatic direct feed works great on any size of paper or a stack of papers with multiple sizes in it. I never have problems with it jamming. It is easy to use but I needed technical support setting it up to send emails from the scanner. Otherwise great.
I would recommend this to others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a good machine....

PostedMay 15, 2013
Anonymous
From: Georgia
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Marketing
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would highly recommend the purchase of this machine for its copying, faxing and scanning features. I only use Xerox products because of their durability and long-lasting service. I have been in business for over 25 years and have only owned 3 copiers and all of them have been Xerox machines.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Printer quality is excellent but slow to warm up if it sits for a few minutes.

PostedMay 15, 2013
CJ
From: Carlyle, IL 62231, USA
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is has great printer quality. Love the ability to scan as well. The only disappointing part is it takes forever to warm up when I need to make a copy.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the Job required with no fuss

PostedMay 14, 2013
Allen
From: Conway, SC, USA
Company Size:1000+
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This unit replaced a larger Lexmark that continually had issues as well as used toner like crazy. Not noisy, just smooth efficient operation. Thanks xerox!
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedMay 14, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We were disappointed because the copier broke several times fixing it was nearly impossible. Finding parts was horrible and paper jams were frequent.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WorkCentre 3220

PostedMay 14, 2013
John77
From: Pennsylvania, USA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little machine that suits our small office needs.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Work Center 3210/3220

PostedMay 14, 2013
Anonymous
From: New Hampshire
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After 2 years the copier will not except new toner
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wish it worked

PostedMay 14, 2013
VanIAH
From: Houston, TX, USA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have owned this product for only 5months and the issues are so many. It jams every day with every thing I make a copy or send a fax it grabs every sheet that I put on top. since we rec'd it, it always says comm error although it is plugged in the wall jack directly. I called for help and they give me the same work around, or pay 60 for someone to come out and fix it. I replaced the toner a week ago and now it won’t make any copies because the screen reads toner exhausted. We don't even use it that often! This is the worst machine ever! What a let down!! Xerox, please do something!
I would recommend this to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good features

PostedMay 14, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick and easy to use. Great product
I would recommend this to others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Problems

PostedMay 9, 2013
Anonymous
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are having huge issues with a black line down our sheets that are copies/ faxes. Also, when we fax documents, the quality of the fax recd is also a problem. Not sure why.... Also, it is always updating for some odd reason.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worse printer on the market

PostedApril 24, 2013
Not a happy customer
From: SC
Company Size:1000+
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I use this for work and I have had 3 of the same one. It jams every day with every thing I need to print or it grabs every sheet that I scan. I have to deal with this eight hours a day forty hours a week. This has got to be the very worse one ever. What a let down! I ami not the only worker with these issues! Xerox, please do something!
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted less than 2 years

PostedApril 8, 2013
Ron
From: Lima, Peru
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Having owned the previous versión which lasted us like 5 years, I bought this machine for my small business. Unfortunately the newer Xerox models are not as good quality as they used to be. No wonder they are much cheaper tan before! Here are the bad points about this machine:
1. The construction is weak. The top hinges break easily. One broke after the 1st month of use. The second one went after 5 more months. My local dealer does not have the spare parts.
2. Scanning is not user friendly & hard to do.No program attached to it like HPs.
3. After less tan 2 years the photocopier started malfuntioning (printed a black thick black stripe accross paper). The repair people from Xerox told us that this was a problema that couldn't be fixed & that we should buy a new one.
4. The toner was super expensive & didn't last long!
5. Upgrading to a more heavy duty machine not sold on retail places. I am very disappointed at the quality of Xerox machines lately.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value for money

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Startup CEO
From: Istanbul, Turkey
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've been using this product for the last 2 years. Actually, it was one of the first pieces of hardware we purchased after our start-up started its operations. We're now 30+ people and it has served as solidly. We'll hopefully buy a second one if we can find one around.
I must say: we're using it in a crowded, dirty environment with *refilled* cartridges; and it still holds up pretty well. Though it occasionally jams when trying to print on thicker paper (ie invoice).
It's also one of the cheapest double-sided printers available around here.
I would recommend this to others.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't bother

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Anonymous
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My office purchased two of these and a photocopy machine and have been trying to return them ever since.
This printer jams on a regular basis, sending a fax is a test of patience.
Go elsewhere
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WorkCentre 3210/3220
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We recommend this to our customers

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Marvin
From: Fort Lauderdale
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We use the 3220 model on a regular basis and highly recommend it to our customers. Printing is great, but as mentioned, not designed for a high volume office. The scanning took a bit of work, but works fine once setup
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>