Xerox Ratings and Reviews
Browse Products at Xerox
Browse Black and White Multifunction Printers Over 30 ppm or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Xerox WorkCentre 4250

Xerox WorkCentre 4250

Print, Copy, Scan, Fax, Email. Best for bringing the power of an advanced multifunction device closer to the workgroup. 100-sheet Duplex Automatic Document Feeder
Average Customer Rating:
4.026 / 5
4
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
31 out of 38(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WorkCentre 4250
Review 1 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Fast full features little printer

PostedMay 10, 2013
printbr
From: Kennewick, WA, USA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
50 ppm devices used to be very large, but this little baby does everything with the same user interface as the big boys. I like it.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our Busy Bee

PostedMay 10, 2013
Silver17
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Company Size:1000+
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The WorkCentre 4250 has been a valuable asset to the productivity flow of our front office. Every feature option has its place and accommodates us every time. Sometimes in my office it looks like a giveaway because there is always a line at the copier machine. My favorite feature is the ability to scan documents to my email or interoffice and I truly enjoy the ability to setup an envelope and print it out prepared and professional. We have a large mail output.
I recommend Xerox for all printer/copier needs.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best unit on the market!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Anonymous
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We always have trouble with this unit. Lines on the paper - we have to clean the glass everyday! It is slow to start and has to warm up several times a day.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Copier

PostedMay 9, 2013
JimMc
From: Boston, Mass.
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:IT/Technical
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good, reliable black-and-white copier. The output is crisp and clean. It scans. And is network compatible. I don't have many bad things to say about it.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very reliable

PostedMay 9, 2013
Anonymous
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trustworthy, very reliable and very fast
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedMay 9, 2013
Anonymous
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far is working very good. We have no problem with exploitation.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Quirky Machine

PostedMay 10, 2012
Carol
From: North Bay, ON, Canada
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We use this machine in our office as a shared printer, copier, fax & scanner for 3 computers. We probably do 500-1000 pages per day. When it is working properly, it is quick and makes clean copies, however... we have had issues with grey copies (whole page with a layer of toner dust). This was resolved by running a humidifier during regular business hours, the copier "likes" the humidity now, unfortunately the staff does not.
We have also had issues with the clock. If you turn the machine off, the clock stops, so it must remain on stand-by when not in use. The touch screen sometimes becomes completely unresponsive, requiring a shut-down and restart of the machine which takes a few minutes. It also seems to spend an exceptionally long time "warming up" while it generates a lot of heat.
It may be an okay machine for a single computer or considerably less use, but would not recommend for multiple users.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Xerox 4250 - is good but could be better

PostedMay 10, 2012
JodiV
From: Winnipeg, MB
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love the Xerox 4250 but it constantly falls asleep and the fuser needs to warm up, making us wait (not to long, but waiting just the same, 30 - 45 sec's). Even if you use it, it will fall asleep again and the wait begins again. That is aggraviting to all that use it here at work.
I would recommend this to others.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Former Analyst / Moore
Austin.Texas
Can be adjusted
Posted October 11, 2012
Have your internal support adjust the sleep and warm up mode.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Customer Avatar
Former Analyst / Moore
Austin, Texas
4250 warm up time
Posted October 11, 2012
I have noticed several comments about the warm up time and sleep mode being a nuisance for making copies or prints. Have your technician or your internal IT adjust the warm up and sleep time. This should help tremendously.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PROBABLY OK FOR A SMALL OFFICE

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
J
From: Cape Cod, MA
Company Size:100-1000
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the WORST office machine I have ever used. It's an OK fax. As a scanner, it's OK but cumbersome. As a COPIER, it's HORRIBLE. It constantly needs to be "warmed up." You CANNOT start a copy job and leave it. You MUST stand there and push the copy button to wake it up. It is a TIME WASTER in a busy office.
Unfortunately, budget constraints probably saddled us with this misery. It's clearly not up to the job.
We recently called (INDIA) for service, because it was scanning, but not outputting the paper or simply stopping during a copy job. Currently, it is VERY SLOW on the copying function. We have been told that the machine is engineered the way it is, and there is nothing that can be done.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

had a little over a year

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Anonymous
From: Hereford TX
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Other
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been lightly used for a little over a year. Needs a new fuser and scanner making it not hardly worth repairing.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Former Analyst
Austin, Texas
Scanner/Fuser
Posted October 11, 2012
Do you not have a service contract? Xerox is the only company that will completely back there products. Technician will replace if its faulty!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Little Machine Ever

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Widget65mj
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine is so user-friendly. The connection, set-up, & installation process was very quick. This little machine has so many capabilities. My favorite functions include copying directly from our computers, emailing, faxing & network scanning.
There are several printing & faxing features, which enhance the image quality, layouts, and output format. The control panel has a remarkable touch screen and numeric keypad, which allow for easy use. Replacing the toner cartridge and drum cartridge is also effortless. Overall, this multi-functional machine is very powerful and allows for everything you need in one stylish system.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and dependable

PostedOctober 19, 2011
PrtgXprt
From: Cave Junction, OR
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer/copier is a real workhorse. It receives heavy usage on a daily basis in our office, and keeps on producing great copies. It has been virtually jam free even with the heavy job load. And it was priced to beat the competition in both initial cost and cost per print/maintenance.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Xerox Work Centre

PostedOctober 19, 2011
JL
From: Bronx, NY
Company Size:1000+
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dear Sirs: I am writing this review to let you know how much I like and depend upon my WorkCentre 4250. It is a very reliable machine. It is compact and always ready to use when I need it. I certainly recommend this product to everyone. It is the best....
Thank you.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product-wish would have bought it 3 years back.

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Anonymous
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, great service.
Wish - should have bought 3 years back, the time & money I wasted in buying HP & Brother.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedJune 29, 2011
Anonymous
From: Los Angeles
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this about 7 months ago. Now I need a new fuser and scanner at a cost of about $1200 to repair.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and fast product for the price

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Anonymous
Company Size:1-9
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use. Only negative is it takes about 10 seconds to warm up before printing or scanning if it hasn't been used for about 15 mins. So whenever I need to scan or copy, I find myself waiting for it to warm up.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Machine

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Anonymous
From: Dallas, TX
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Professional Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The main reason I bought this machine is due to cost. We were coming off a 3 year old Ricoh machine that was very costly to lease. This Xerox performs as well as the one it replaces and at a fraction of the cost. The functions are great. There is a bit of learning due to being on a different brand but I don’t think that’s any flaw from Xerox. I have had some trouble with Windows 7 and getting scans to work on those Windows 7 machines, but I think that’s more a Windows issue than anything. One great feature I like is that I am able to start a new job when another is still in process. Something I have found other machine lack. I am very happy with my purchase of our Xerox and will be buying one again when needed.
I would recommend this to others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This copier is quick and makes superior copies.

PostedMarch 16, 2011
SLH
From: Sierra Vista, AZ
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This WorkCentre has many great features, however some of the most simple commands are made difficult because the copier is too "smart". Trying to make a copy of a 1/2 sheet of paper is hit and miss. However, this user would say that the benefits outweigh the small annoyances.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has been great for our needs.

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Hortencia
From: San Diego, CA
Company Size:1-9
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strongly recommend Xerox products. The IT support has been phenomenal!
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WorkCentre 4250
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can print directly to my copier without getting out of my chair!

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Button
From: Noblesville Indiana
Company Size:10-99
Product Use:Everyday Documents
Role:Office
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My machine cools down too quickly and I have to wait for it warms up often, but once it gets going it's a great machine.
Very quick and clear on the copies. I also like the feature that it leaves off the black shadows that are on some of the originals being copied.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mary
Gainesville, TX
Xerox Sales Agent
Posted April 11, 2011
You can adjust this setting in machine status. It is a sleep timer that is making it go into "power saver mode". Go to Xerox.com 4250 support and search how to change the power saver mode.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 next>>