Xerox Ratings and Reviews
Browse Products at Xerox
Browse Color Multifunction Printers or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Xerox WorkCentre 6505

Xerox WorkCentre 6505

Color MFP with support for Letter-Legal/A4. Copy, print, scan, fax, email. Best for workteams of 2 to 7 users. – Productivity for more people in a intuitive color device. – Save on energy and supplies by combining multiple devices. Recommended Monthly Print Volume: Up to 2,500 pages per month
Average Customer Rating:
3.864 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
6
47 out of 63(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WorkCentre 6505
Review 1 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love love love Xerox products!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
From: Williamsport, PA
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My experience with Xerox goes back probably 20 years to a flatbed with sheet feeder copier. I currently have a workcenter 6505n, purchased March of 2012. I always buy product insurance and I almost have never needed to use it but when I do service is fast and efficient. Customer support has always been outstanding, yes outstanding. No long on hold waiting, no overseas support representatives; just issue identification and results. I will always purchase Xerox for my home accounting office and will always recommend their products, with insurance; which is very cost effective. Thank you for an excellent product and service. Bravo, you earned it!
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoying my 6505

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After using another multifunction printer I was ready for an upgrade. I reviewed the available products and called to talk to a Zerox sales rep for further information. I decided on the 6505 for its size, reliability ratings, quality of color printing and speed. I did have to call to get all the features working correctly after I upgraded my computer but it was easy and help was there when I needed it. Customer service is great, the product is great and I enjoy having a reliable tool at my convenience. Thanks Zerox.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great printer!

PostedAugust 13, 2015
From: Southern Maryland, MD, USA
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 6505 is a great printer for the price. Fast start up, fast printing. The print quality has been superb. I am really happy I decided to replace my old C2424.
The product is not perfect, but my issues are small. I had to work with Xerox support to learn how to scan documents. It is not straight forward. The problem is caused by having scanning controlled at the printer. HP provides an app that controls scanning from the computer, which is easier to use. However, once scanning was set up, I have had no problem using it.
The control panel is not intuitive. I had to go to the user's guide to learn how to do basic things. Once learned, it has not been an issue..
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Printer

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second one and I use it in my graphic design and printing business so it gets alot of use. The price is good and consumables are not too pricey. All in all, a good printer for the money.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An essential product for small business or power users

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product offers print, copy, scan, and fax with Color Laser. Laser toners are pricey, but it lasts longer than typical inkjet toners as well as the printing quality is better. We purchased this product after pretty satisfied using Phaser 6500DN (which lacks of copying, scanning, and faxing capability) previously. Xerox products are very reliable, and the customer support is often very helpful if there are any issues to resolve.
Initially, we had some minor issues setting up the product with Mac OS X and gmail account for scanning feature, but after getting help from the technical assistant from the customer support, the product works great. If you are going to use gmail account as sending smtp account for scanning option, then this product may not right one for you.
However, we are very happy with their duplexing feature (two-sided printing), scan to email, scan to shared folder, copying b/w or color, and printing from multiple workstation that are connected via ethernet (the current version of the product doesn't come with wireless printing, and requires ethernet connection).
Anyways, this fits very well for our office where there are ~20 users.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It works great!!!! When it wants to.....

PostedJuly 31, 2015
From: Las vegas,NV
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This unit works great when it does work. It works whenever it feels like it. It might be great for a person at home, but as a small business I think it fails to meet our expectations.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very bad experience with this

PostedJune 19, 2015
From: Grand rapids MI
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have never had such a bad experience as with this secondary printer. I have wasted so much time and paper that I am ready to take a hammer to this printer any day now. Cannot fix the many problems with this product. It is totally frustrating.
No, I would not recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exceeded my expectations

PostedMay 12, 2015
From: Northern California
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our multifunction printer works as advertised. Great quality prints and fast copying / scanning.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets my needs perfectly

PostedMay 2, 2015
From: Tampa, FL
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For many years, I had used a different brand product. Being a home crafter who makes gifts intended to last, my concerns were quality of print image and the ability to use heavy cardstock when necessary. Ease of use was also a factor behind those. When my former printer (a different brand) stopped working, it was not possible to replace it with the same brand because it could no longer handle cardstock of any weight. This printer was recommended by my favorite retail seller. It certainly has not let me down. It isn't as intuitive for me as my former printer but I'm getting there. Tech support has been so much more than expected (or that which I've experienced in the past with another brand). I love this machine! My only wish was that it wasn't so costly to make it wireless. However, I can work around that if it means having a machine that meets my needs and my budget.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful compact work horse

PostedMay 1, 2015
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The WorkCentre 6506 is a wonderful all in one printer, copier, fax, scanner etc. It is super easy to use and super easy to set up.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Fast Great Quality

PostedMay 1, 2015
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have more than gotten our money's worth from this printer. Super fast and the quality is amazing even on standard paper. Would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review

PostedMay 1, 2015
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We really work our WorkCenter 6505 and it holds up to our extreme demands.
I would recommend this to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fusor replaced twice in one year.

PostedMarch 31, 2015
From: Michigan, USA
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fusor replaced twice in one year.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant printer!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
From: Essex, CT, USA
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Xerox 6505 printer is nothing short of remarkable! All printing tasks are handled with ease and print quality is outstanding. I looked at a variety of printers before I choose the 6505 and nothing compared. Thanks Xerox for making a product that exceeds my expectations!
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice for the price

PostedMarch 30, 2015
From: Downers Grove Ill
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perfect for our small office. DEFINITELY recommend buying the service contract. This puppy does tend to have "issues" often, but repairs are no sweat with the contract.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Basic and reliable

PostedMarch 30, 2015
From: Denver, CO, USA
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is not the smartest or fanciest product but it is used in demanding environment for us and it gave us good results, especially on reliability.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for an all in one machine

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are looking for a machine quality printer or scanner this is not the best choice. It is a great option if you need semi-compact all in one unit.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good print quality

PostedMarch 11, 2015
From: Kilauea, HI 96754, USA
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This printer produces good quality printouts. The speed is a little slow especialy for color but adequate for personal and small office use.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has been handy

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy for small business, Quality and ease of use is amazing.
I would recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WorkCentre 6505
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toner is expensive for the life span

PostedOctober 8, 2014
From: Denver, PA
We are a small office. We seem to run thru ink cartridges excessively fast. We buy the high capacity cartridges which are for 3000 copies. The ink cartridges are on the expensive side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>